Home

I have this tattooed on my back. It is a verse of a poem by E. E. Cummings, a 1920’s American poet. I love it because I dedicate it to all the people I know in my life, and also all the people I am yet to meet. I take it to mean, “You may not know this, but I love you.”

“Here is the deepest secret nobody knows.
Here is the root of the root and the bud of the bud
And the sky of the sky of a tree called life;
Which grows higher than the soul can hope or mind can hide.
And this is the wonder that’s keeping the stars apart.
I carry your heart.
I carry it in my heart.” – E. E. Cummings.

Thoughts?

