Home

Absolutely Beautiful

wiki-2007_Sakura_of_Fukushima-e_007_rotated

life to reset


The Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Plant disaster made the prefecture of Fukushima internationally known for all the wrong reasons. The words “radiation” and “unsafe” became synonymous to the town’s image, where both local and foreign tourists completely abandoned the area rendering it from a place for sightseeing to a place to fear and skip.

I am not disputing the health concerns associated with the nuclear disaster; in fact I have to admit that I had a brief period of paranoia on how safe we actually are in Japan- from the food that I eat, to the water I drink, a worry that cannot be shrug off even if I reside 164 miles away from the disaster zone.

But a year had passed and I wanted to do my part on helping the recovery of the region by visiting few places around Fukushima prefecture. Maybe after you have read this post, you…

View original post 822 more words

Thoughts?

