Home

The Carnival Is Over (Click here for the YouTube Video)

S160559

Death, and dying has not been far from my mind lately, what with recent events. It may seem morbid and stupid to think about what you would want at your funeral, or how you would like to be sent out, but personally, I think it is wise to let people know your wishes, just incase you meet your demise at a time when you are not ready. I loved The Seekers as a child, and in particular, “The carnival is over”. This song says everything I would ever want to say to my loved ones in the event of my passing. Do you ever think about this? And what song would you like to go out to?

Thoughts?

